Our Arizona State Legislature hard at work DENYING you and me full disclosure … transparency … and freedom of speech … Have a great day…

..Our Arizona State Legislature hard at work DENYING you and me full disclosure … transparency … and freedom of speech … Have a great day…

SCR 1034 continues to be a partisan power grab for Arizona lawmakers. This bill threatens Arizona’s unique Independent Redistricting Commission, a model system for drawing fair maps.

HCR 2007 is a misleading resolution designed to gut the Clean Elections program. Our own Joel Edman recently penned an op-ed on it.

HB 2153 would prevent local governments from enforcing their own “dark money” disclosure requirements in municipal elections, in direct response to Tempe voters OVERWHELMINGLY passing a local disclosure law just last week.

If you live in any of these committee members’ districts, please give them a call to voice your opinion on these bills. If you aren’t sure which district you live in, you can find out here.

*If you don’t have a Request to Speak account yet, sign up for one here.

House Government (SCR 1034)

Doug Coleman (Chair)

LD 16

R

(602) 926-3160

dcoleman@azleg.gov

Bob Thorpe (Vice Chair)

LD 6

R

(602) 926-5219

bthorpe@azleg.gov

Todd Clodfelter

LD 10

R

(602) 926-4850

tclodfelter@azleg.gov

Drew John

LD 14

R

(602) 926-5154

djohn@azleg.gov

Michelle Ugenti-Rita

LD 23

R

(602) 926-4480

mugenti-rita@azleg.gov

Ken Clark

LD 24

D

(602) 926-3108

kenclark@azleg.gov

Ray Martinez

LD 30

D

(602) 926-5158

rmartinez@azleg.gov

Athena Salman

LD 26

D

(602) 926-4858

asalman@azleg.gov

 

Senate Judiciary (HCR 2007 & HB 2153)

Judy Burges (Chair)

R

(602) 926-5861

jburges@azleg.gov

Nancy Barto (Vice Chair)

R

(602) 926-5766

nbarto@azleg.gov

Frank Pratt

R

(602) 926-5761

fpratt@azleg.gov

Bob Worsley

R

(602) 926-5760

bworsley@azleg.gov

Lupe Contreras

D

(602) 926-5284

lcontreras@azleg.gov

Andrea Dalessandro

D

(602) 926-5342

adalessandro@azleg.gov

Martin Quezada

D

(602) 926-5911

mquezada@azleg.gov

 

 

%d bloggers like this: